Then Comes Silence release video for ‘The Dead Cry For No One’

By on 26 May 2017

New darkwavers Then Comes Silence have released a video for the track ‘The Dead Cry For No One’. Then Comes Silence have announced their signing to Nuclear Blast. ‘The Dead Cry For No One’ is the first single off the band’s upcoming fourth album, ‘Blood’, which is scheduled for release on 20 October. You can buy ‘The Dead Cry For No One’ here.

The band have won over fans in the world of metal:

Dani Filth has said:

“Just listening to it now, and loving it! Reminds me of post punk bands like The Mission, Generation X, New Model Army, Christian Death mixed with the last In Solitude album. Ace!”

Jyrki69 from 69 Eyes said:

“I’m a fan. This is the most important dark rock band that has come out for two decades!”

Speaking about ‘The Dead Cry For No One’, frontman Alex Svenson said:

“My fascination for darkness is a still point of my turning world and influences every tune and word I write. The song ‘The Dead Cry For No One’ is my way of describing our insignificance and transience versus the self-righteous egos we all carry with us.

We’re gravely missing the whole entirety of our existence. It shouldn’t be about you and your ego. We are all a part of something big together. When you die someone or something else is given life. Don’t repress death. Well, it’s easier said than done. I have an ego too shaped by the world I grew up in and live in. Being mindful of it is the first step.

I lost someone very dear to me when I was writing the album. The song helps me through the sorrowful times, but it’s not a sentimental tune, instead it’s got a pulse. A fist in the air for the dead.“

Then Comes Silence are:

Alex Svenson – bass, vox, synth
Jonas Fransson – drums
Seth Kapadia – guitar
Jens Karnstedt – guitar

About Miranda Yardley

I'm Miranda. Bite me.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: