Stream Corrupt Moral Altar’s New Album In Full With Terrorizer

By on 9 July 2014


Sludgy Scouse grind mob Corrupt Moral Altar have joined forces with Terrorizer for an exclusive stream of their highly anticipated Season Of Mist debut album ‘Mechanical Tides’ in its entirety, so drop whatever you’re doing and prepare to grind!

Corrupt Moral Altar are a difficult band to pin down. Despite being wholeheartedly embraced by the grindcore community, this gruesome quartet are not your average assortment of blastbeat fanatics, imbuing their vitriolic sound with colossal swathes of Iron Monkey style sludge. It’s a potent combination indeed, and is every bit as powerful as it sounds on paper!

After releasing two very well received EPs last year (‘Luciferian Deathcult’ and ‘Whiskey Sierra’), the quartet signed with Season of Mist to deliver their debut full-length ‘Mechanical Tides’, which is due out this July.

The band themselves had this to say about the new album:

“It’s been an accomplishment for us to complete the recording of our debut album and work with people that we never thought we’d have the opportunity to create music with, and it’s an honour to sign with Season of Mist and to be part of such an eclectic label and team. We would like to take this opportunity to issue a formal volume warning with our forthcoming album, and Corrupt Moral Altar takes no responsibility for the end of the world. Seriously though, we are looking forward to touring the hell out of this record and ruining ourselves in the process. If you have seen our shows, keep coming. If you haven’t seen our shows, we are just getting started and you will soon.”

The tracklisting for the album is as follows, and you can hear the entire thing below…

01 Father Tongue 
02 Blood Harmony 
03 Die Glocke  ft. Jeff Walker (Carcass)
04 Line Check
05 Wire Mother
06 Gin Dreams
07 Closed Casket
08 Sweet Talk
09 Admit Defeat  ft. Mitch Harris (Napalm Death)
10 Garland Greene  ft. Jeff Walker (Carcass)
11 River Blind
12 Black Chapter
13 Insect Politicians

‘Mechanical Tides’ is due to be released on July 18th via Season of Mist, and is available to pre-order here.

You can find Corrupt Moral Altar on Facebook.

About Kez Whelan

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: