Bonesaw Premiere Four New Songs Exclusively With Terrorizer

By on 25 October 2013


Bonesaw, Scotland’s most depraved death metal act, are premiering four brand new songs from their upcoming album ‘The Illicit Revue’, exclusively with Terrorizer.

The five piece have been described as “Scotland’s answer to Autopsy”, and that’s not just because Chris Reifert designed the gruesome cover of their 2009 debut album (which was entitled, erm, ‘Sawtopsy’). Bonesaw have got that rancid old school death metal vibe down pat, spewing out some of the filthiest riffs this side of Reifert’s band of merry men.

After following through on the promise of their debut with various split releases, the time has finally come for their second full-length, ‘The Illicit Revue’, to be unleashed upon the world. The album is due be released next week, and finds Bonesaw perfecting their evil brand of death metal over the course of 9 riotous tracks. The album also features some suitably disturbing artwork courtesy of Dennis Dread, whose work has previously adorned records by the likes of Darkthrone, Abcess and Phobia.

Terrorizer is proud to present an exclusive preview of a whopping four new tracks taken from the album, which you can stream below…

‘The Illicit Revue’ s due to be released next week by At War with False Noise (UK) & Unholy Anarchy Records (USA) on both CD & Vinyl.

You can find Bonesaw on Facebook.

About Kez Whelan

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: