Listen to Switchblade’s new album ‘[2016]’

By on 20 May 2016

You can listen here to Switchblade‘s new album ‘[2016]’ in full. ‘[2016]’ is released 27 May on Denovali Records/Trust No One Recordings and you can buy Switchblade’s ‘[2016]’ here.

‘[2016]’ is the follow-up to the Swedish Grammy Award and Manifest Award nominated ‘[2012]’ album. The album, the band’s 7th, was recorded in 4 days at Gröndahl Studio, Stockholm and mixed/mastered at Tri-Lamb Studios, Stockholm by Karl Daniel Lidén (Katatonia, Greenleaf, The Ocean) who recorded and mixed the previous two Switchblade albums as well.

As with the previous ‘[2012]’ album, the core duo of Johan Folkesson and Tim Bertilsson recruited Per Wiberg (ex-Opeth, Candlemass, Spiritual beggars) and David Johansson (Kongh, Cult of Luna) to add further dimensions to the music.

‘Death Walks Behind You’ is Switchblade’s interpretation of Atomic Rooster’s classic 1970 track.

Switchblade are:

Johan Folkesson – guitar
Tim Bertilsson – drums
Per Wiberg – hammond, mellotron, piano
David Johansson – vocals

Switchblade 600

About Miranda Yardley

I'm Miranda. Bite me.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: