Nervous Stream New Song Exclusively With Terrorizer

By on 28 August 2013


Oakland punk duo Nervous are streaming a brand new song entitled ‘Cog In The Machine’, taken from their forthcoming self-titled debut.

Recorded and mixed by Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Loma Prieta) and mastered by Alan Douches (Converge, Baroness and so many more), ‘Nervous’ lives up to it’s name with 10 tracks of angular, paranoid punk rock, not unlike The Jesus Lizard covering ‘My War’ era Black Flag. ‘Cog In The Machine’ is a fine example of frontman Jake Spek’s (Lewd Acts) blunt lyricism & crunchy, obtuse riffing, and drummer Jacob Harris’ (Big Kids, Acid Fast) driving rhythms. But don’t just take our word for it, you can listen to the song right here…

‘Nervous’ is due to be released on September 24th through Twelve Gauge Records.

You can find Nervous on Facebook.

About Kez Whelan

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: