Misery Index Reveal New Album Details & New Song ‘Conjuring The Cull’

By on 12 March 2014


Maryland’s death metal bruisers Misery Index have announced that they’ll be releasing a brand new album entitled ‘The Killing Gods’ this May, and have just unveiled a new song, ‘Conjuring The Cull’, which you can listen to right here…

Ever since ex-Dying Fetus bassist Jason Netherton formed the band back in 2001, Misery Index have been refining their razor sharp concoction of death metal, grind and hardcore influences into the lean, mean killing machine they are today. ‘The Killing Gods’ will be the band’s fifth album to date, and if ‘Conjuring The Cull’ is anything to go by, this record is going to be straight up classic Misery Index, and should be one of the most eagerly anticipated releases of the year for all you death metal fiends. Even Netherton’s old Dying Fetus bandmate John Gallagher makes a guest appearance on the song ‘Colony Collapse’!

So, without further ado, sit back and let ‘Conjuring The Cull’ batter you into submission…

The album’s track list is as follows:

1. Urfaust

2. The Calling

3. The Oath

4. Conjuring the Cull

5. The Harrowing

6. The Killing Gods

7. Cross to Bear

8. Gallows Humor

9. The Weakener

10. Sentinels

11. Colony Collapse (feat. John Gallagher)

12. Heretics

13. Thieves of the New World Order [Ministry cover bonus track]

‘The Killing Gods’ is due to be released on May 23rd via Season Of Mist, and is available to pre-order here.

You can find Misery Index on Facebook.

About Kez Whelan

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: