Listen to the new Darkness Divided album

By on 21 April 2016

The new self-titled Darkness Divided album is released tomorrow, Friday 22 April, via Victory Records. You can buy a copy of ‘Darkness Divided’ here.

Darkness Divided are a product of the Texas metal scene and return after two years of non-stop touring with their second, self-titled album.

Speaking about the album, the band told us:

“This new album is split up into three parts – innocence, contradiction, and reaffirmation. As I wrote the lyrics to this record, I had the image of a house built of the ideas that others have built for you. As you grow from innocence and leave your innocence, your walls of the home begin to collapse. After you’ve lived and gone through adversity, you find out what really is important in life. That’s when you reaffirm some of the things you’ve learned in your youth though they may have been contradictions you faced in your life previously. If we don’t question the things we believe, then we don’t really understand why we should believe in them.”

Darkness Divided are:

Gerard Mora – Vocals
Joe Mora – Bass
Sebastian Elizondo – Guitar
Hayden Allen – Drums

‘Darkness Divided’ was produced by Christopher Mora (former member) and mastered by Will Putney (Thy Art Is Murder, Body Count).

Darkness Divided 600


About Miranda Yardley

I'm Miranda. Bite me.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: