Perpetua release video for ‘The Age Of Collapse’

By on 31 March 2017

Perpetua have released a video for the single ‘The Age Of Collapse’, Perpetua’s first single to follow up from their 2016 EP ‘Resistance’. The band experimented with old school heavy metal riffs mixing them with a modern metal influence to create a blistering powerhouse of riffs and groove.

Explaining the concept behind the track, the band said:

“‘The Age of Collapse’ is a reference to the current economic state of the country and its corrupt leaders. Perpetua took a different approach to writing the lyrics this time around and tried to focus on current affairs and real problems within the world that they were passionate about.

The song touches on more real issues than some of the band’s previous tracks. With lyrics such as “we are no longer moved by the hands of idiocracy” – the song is very anti-establishment and an anthem to unite the people to stand up and have their voices heard.

The song exclaims that the government do not care for our interests but only their own and instead of letting it happen, we must stand as one and stop the world from becoming torn apart by greed.”

Perpetua are:

Jack Gordon – Vocals
Andrew Dickson – Rhythm Guitar
Kieran Johnson – Lead Guitar
Jack Sandilands – Bass Guitar
Stephen Dickson – Drums

Engineered and Produced by Steven Jones
Mixed & Mastered by Mark Lewis at Audiohammer Studios, FL.




About Miranda Yardley

I'm Miranda. Bite me.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: