Witchsorrow Reveal New Album Details & Announce UK Tour

By on 4 June 2015


Hampshire doom trio Witchsorrow have revealed more details (including the artwork and track list) regarding their highly anticipated third album ‘No Light, Only Fire’, as well as announcing live shows for next month in London with Negative Plane and Craven Idol, Nottingham with Iron Void and Prophets Of Saturn and Birmingham with Relentless, Gévaudan and Pelugion.

The follow-up to 2012’s ‘God Curse Us’ was once again recorded at Skyhammer Studios with producer Chris Fielding (Electric Wizard, Primordial, Winterfylleth, Serpent Venom), and features seven brand new tracks in addition to a re-recorded version of the title track of the 2013 EP ‘De Mysteriis Doom Sabbathas’.

Frontman Necroskull had this to say about the new record:

“On our last album, I was hoping for a catastrophe, for something enormous to come and end everything. But there was no final ending, we’re left just picking through the ashes. The people from ‘God Curse Us’ have got worse, everything’s become more weakening, but I’ve stopped hoping for everything to end. I can’t even hope for that anymore!”

The track list and album art are as follows:


1. There is No Light, There is Only Fire
2. The Martyr
3. Made of the Void
4. Negative Utopia
5. To the Gallows
6. Disaster Reality
7. Four Candles
8. De Mysteriis Doom Sabbathas

Witchsorrow will be playing the following shows in July:

Thurs, 16th July – The Black Heart, London (with Negative Plane and Craven Idol) (Facebook event page)
Fri, 17th July – The Chameleon Arts Cafe, Nottingham (with Iron Void and Prophets Of Saturn) (Facebook event page)
Sat, 18th July – Scruffy Murphy’s, Birmingham (with Relentless, Gévaudan and Pelugion) (Facebook event page)

‘No Light, Only Fire’ is due to be released via Candlelight this August

You can find Witchsorrow on Facebook

About Kez Whelan

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: