Sabaton Reveal Artwork And Tracklisting For ‘Carolus Rex’

By on 22 March 2012

Swedish power metallers Sabaton have revealed the details for their upcoming sixth album.

Produced by Peter Tägtgren, the new album is entitled ‘Carolus Rex’ and will be released via Nuclear Blast on May 28, with both English and Swedish lyrics.

The album’s lyrical content deals with the Swedish Empire, in particular the Kingdom of Sweden between 1561 and 1721. For this album the band also brought Swedish historian Bengt Liljegren in to help them with the theme.



The tracklisting for ‘Carolus Rex’ is as follows:

1. Dominium Maris Baltici
2. Lejonet Från Norden
3. Gott Mit Uns
4. En Livstid I Krig
5. 1648
6. Karolinens Bön
7. Carolus Rex
8. Ett Slag Färgat Rött
9. Poltava
10. Konungens Likfärd
11. Ruina Imperii

The bonus version of the album also features:

12. Twilight Of The Thunder God (ft. Peter Tägtgren on vocals)
13. In The Army Now
14. Feuer Frei!

Sabaton covering Rammstein?! Now that’s something we can’t wait to hear!

About Miranda Yardley

I'm Miranda. Bite me.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: