News round-up: Rage, Indesinence, Betraeus and Winds Of Genocide

By on 2 December 2011

The news in brief from the world of Terrorizer, today featuring a new album from Rage, Indesinence heading into the studio, Betraeus’ new video and Winds Of Genocide signing.

German metallers Rage will release their “heavy” new album ’21’ on February 24 via Nuclear Blast. Produced at Twilight Hall Studios in Krefeld, Germany by Victor Smolenski and Charlie Bauerfeind, the tracklisting for the album is:


1. House Wins
2. Twenty One
3. Forever Dead
4. Feel My Pain
5. Serial Killer
6. Psycho Terror
7. Destiny
8. Death Romantic
9. Black And White
10. Concrete Wall
11. Eternally

British death/doomsters Indesinence will enter the studio in March to record their second album, working with Gomez of Orgone Studios and Esoteric’s Greg Chandler. The album will be released worldwide via Profound Lore. The band will also reissue debut album ‘Noctambulism’ as a double gatefold 2LP with new artwork.

Recent band of the day Betraeus have shot a cool video for ‘Towards The Sun’, which you can check out below. Don’t forget to check them out when they’re on tour, starting next week:

December 6 – Swansea, Sin City
December 8 – London, Purple Turtle
December 9 – Brighton, Belushis
December 11 – Glasgow, 13th Note
December 15 – Leicester, Soundhouse
December 17 – Manchester, Satan’s Hollow
December 18 – Bury, The Towler
December 19 – Leeds, Escobar

Finally today, Winds Of Genocide – the crusty d-beat band featuring none other than our very own Kat on vocals – have signed to Pulverised Records, the home of the likes of Morbus Chron and Bastard Priest. The band are currently working on their full-length debut, due in 2012. We await the album with baited breath (and more than a little bit of fear!).

About Miranda Yardley

I'm Miranda. Bite me.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: