American Recordings To Reissue Classic Slayer Albums On Vinyl

By on 21 November 2013


American Recordings have announced that they will be reissuing all of the classic Slayer albums that were released on the label on the highest quality, 180-gram audiophile vinyl next week.

On November 25th, you’ll be able to pick up the following releases on wax: ‘Reign In Blood’ (1986), ‘South of Heaven’ (1988), ‘Seasons In The Abyss’ (1990), ‘Divine Intervention’ (1994), ‘Undisputed Attitude’ (1996), ‘Diabolus In Musica’ (1998), ‘God Hates Us All’ (2001), ‘Christ Illusion’ (2006), and ‘World Painted Blood’ (2009), plus their live double-record ‘Decade of Aggression: Live’ (1991).

It goes without saying that these are records you should already be well acquainted with, but if you’ve worn out the grooves of your treasured copy of ‘Reign In Blood’ due to repeated spins over the years, then this is a fine opportunity to reclaim all these seminal records. Or, as American Recordings’ owner and long-time Slayer producer Rick Rubin put it:

“Slayer defines speed metal and these albums define Slayer.  Listen at your own risk.”

Each title has been re-mastered from the original analog flat master tapes, and will feature the original album artwork including reproductions of the original 12X12 inner sleeves. There will also be a very limited quantity of rare test pressings for each title that will be given away. Fans are encouraged to check Slayer’s official website and social media outlets for further announcements and details.

You can find Slayer on Facebook.

About Kez Whelan

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: