Listen to new track by Corroded ‘Fall of a Nation’

By on 17 February 2017

This new track by Corroded ‘Fall of a Nation’ is taken from the band’s album ‘Defcon Zero’ out on Despotz. You can buy a copy of the ‘Fall of a Nation’ single here.

‘Defcon Zero’ is Corroded’s first new album in five years and their first release on Despotz Records.

The band stated:

“‘The goal with this album is the usual – complete world domination!’ explains singer/guitarist Jens Westin explains with a smile. The sound on ‘Defcon Zero’ is harder without losing any of the melodic focus. Five years might have flown by but ‘Defcon Zero’ picks up when the acclaimed ‘State of Disgrace’ left off; whilst sounding completely new at the same time! Above all – it sounds Corroded.”

Vocalist and guitarist Jens Westin said:

“‘We worked solely within the band this time as we entered this process, with only some raw ideas without any preconceptions. From there on everybody contributed. The creative process was based on our live performances and we had tremendous fun while recording. We have more or less toured continuously and supported our previous album live for five years. In that sense we have been very lucky, but at the same time, we got the chance to play many of the new songs live and that proved to us they have an enormous strength’ says .”

Corroded are:
Jens Westin: Vocals, Guitar
Tomas Andersson: Guitar
Bjarne Elvsgård: Bass
Per Soläng: Drums

About Miranda Yardley

I'm Miranda. Bite me.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: