Project Pitchfork anthology album to be released

By on 3 February 2011

In celebration of Project Pitchfork’s twentieth anniversary Trisol records have announced the release of the band’s first ‘best of’ album, titled ‘First Anthology’, for March 25 2011. The album will be a double CD retrospective of the band during the years 1991-2001 and will feature a range of hits such as ‘The Island’, ‘Carnival’ and ‘Psychic Torture’.

The album will total 31 songs, all of which have been remastered and / or restored by the band. Also included is a brand new and exclusive track ‘Burning’, which was written especially for this release.

‘First Anthology’ will be released in three versions: A regular six-panel digipak version that will include a 28-page booklet, a 2000 copy limited ‘ 7″ edition’ with eight-panel digipak and a 64-page booklet, and finally an exclusive t-shirt pack.

‘First Anthology’ is currently available to pre-order via the Trisol records website.

Track List
CD 1:
01 Burning (Bonus Track)
02 Carrion (Remastered)
03 Existence (Restored)
04 The Island (Remastered)
05 Conjure (Remastered)
06 The Longing (Remastered)
07 Renascence (Restored)
08 Caught In The Abattoir (Remastered)
09 Pan (Remastered)
10 I Live Your Dream – Extended (Remastered)
11 Io (Remastered)
12 Alpha Omega – Extended (Remastered)
13 Lie On Grass (Remastered)
14 God Wrote (Remastered)
15 Entity (Remastered)

CD 2:
01 The Gate (Restored)
02 Carnival (Remastered)
03 Ruins Of Ignorance (Remastered)
04 En Garde (Remastered)
05 Terra Incognita (Restored)
06 Human Crossing (Remastered)
07 Bodies (Remastered)
08 Timekiller (Restored)
09 Psychic Torture (Remastered)
10 Steelrose (Remastered)
11 Corps D’Amour (Remastered)
12 Souls (Remastered)
13 Endzeit (Restored)
14 K.N.K.A. (Remastered)
15 Song Of The Winds (Remastered)
16 Green World (Remastered)

About Miranda Yardley

I'm Miranda. Bite me.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: